主页 » 关于中菲行 » 历史沿革

历史沿革

dimerco history

“贸易全球化 – 缔造国际运输新方向 ”

1971 – 1975年 启航

台湾 3个运营单位

1971年7月15日,中菲行创立于台北。8名员工以26坪运营单位起家,一年后即获取报关资格。此后十年,我们自许为台湾地区专业航空货运服务公司。

ffuture home of Dimerco

“半世纪的经验 – 铸就东西方有效沟通之桥梁 ”

1976 – 1983年 走向国际化

16个运营单位

为满足对客户全球化运输服务的承诺及使命,中菲行于1976年在美国纽约设立第一间海外运营单位。并随后拓展到洛杉矶、芝加哥、旧金山、波士顿以及香港、马尼拉和伦敦等大都会。1980年并以新加坡为前进东南亚各国的滩头堡。

我们的高度定制化服务不仅在市场中脱颖而出,至今仍代表着我们运营价值主张的核心竞争力。

Dimerco history

“深耕经营东南亚市场 – 我们是在地专家 ”

1984 – 1990年 东南亚扩张

25个运营单位

80年代挺进东南亚,于马来西亚、泰国和印度尼西亚开设运营单位。中菲行卓越的在地化服务,使我们成为“亚太地区专业航空货运及海运服务公司",声誉远播至今。现今服务运营单位已涵盖东盟国家与印度。

 

Shanghai

“释放中国市场潜能 – 往后数十载的成长动能 ”

1991 – 1995年 聚焦中国母体市场

38个运营单位

当时中国“改革开放政策”允许外商于一定条件下直接投资。中菲行即于1991年7月在上海和平饭店的套房内设立了第一个运营单位,开启母体市场经营的新页。往后数十年间,我们在北京、厦门、青岛、福州、深圳、天津及广州与其他一线、二线及三线城市持续深化服务。目前,我们在中国拥有近80个运营单位,为中国最具指标性的货代业者之一。

 

TAIWAN
“ 财务稳健是支持永续发展的关键,而创新和勇于变革是我们的核心策略 ”

1996 – 2007年 全球化物流服务的承诺

98个运营单位

洞见宽带网络是企业未来的竞争力根本,中菲行自主研发整合性运输管理及物流信息系统(Dimerco eChain System),透由数字物流超前部署,集团快速成长,于11年间增设42个运营单位。

2001年10月15日,中菲行在柜台买卖中心(现台北交易所)公开上柜。我们对财务稳健的承诺引领我们逐步实践: “成为最具竞争力的全球运筹及物流服务、 整合与咨询的提供者”。

 

History Chart
“ 客户的成功即为我们的成功。共同追求进步,缔造共繁共荣的坚定情谊!“

2008 – 2020年 全方位 + 数字化 加速成长

164个运营单位

随着海运与合同物流服务日益增长,中菲行成为全方位物流服务伙伴。此外,与国际物流策略伙伴的互惠共荣,持续深化印度、美国、与欧洲等地的服务能量,并在2014年荣获业界知名Armstrong & Associates依空运货量评比为亚太地区第三方物流供货商前10名。

2009年中菲行数字物流由Windows全面升级至Web3.0云端系统架构,并更名为中菲行增值讯息系统 (Dimerco Value Plus System®)。透过整合性的云端物流科技平台串联全球运营单位,有效确保运营管理流程一元化,实现高效质量控管。多年来,透由数字物流的服务承诺,我们持续优化客户供应链所需的可见性、满足多元化的协同运作需求、并于严峻时刻展现运营操作的商业韧性。

 

Dimerco video

“人工智能、大数据、半自动化及互联网正改变着供应链的管理方式,而中菲行将会驾驭这种改变 ”

2021年起 智慧物流数字化时代

尽管疫情带来空前挑战,中菲行仍在2020年超越营收和利润目标。同时,在我们具跨领域(空运、海运、合同物流)、跨区域、跨文化的经营委员会(EMB)带领下,将传统由上而下的管理结构转为团队领导模式,为未来经营与发展打下坚实基础。

未来的成功取决于供应链物流和信息流管理并重,中菲行将持续利用其云端物流平台和智慧应用技术,在全球物流管理的数字化转型中发挥关键作用。

2021年是中菲行的50周年。我们的成就源于不断学习、大胆创新和为客户服务不懈的承诺。回首过去的奋斗足迹,我们历历在目;仰望今日的客户肯定,我们心怀感恩;展望未来,中菲行将与全球客户及伙伴携手共创一个更辉煌的明天。

call to action

立即与我们联系

请告诉我们您的挑战,我们倾听您的需求,提供性价比高的完善解决方案。
如急需协助,请直接联系当地服务运营单位。

Home » About » Dimerco History

Dimerco History

dimerco history

“The globalization of trade will shape the future of international transportation.”

The Beginning 1971–1975

3 Offices in Taiwan

Founded on Jul 15, 1971 in Taipei, Taiwan, Dimerco began with 8 employees in a 920 sq ft office. The company was certified as a customs broker a year later. For the next decade, we positioned ourselves as a “Taiwan-Based Air Freight Transportation Service Provider.”

ffuture home of Dimerco

“We bridge cultural barriers with our deep understanding of the Eastern and Western ways for half a century.”

Going International 1976–1983

16 Offices

Following our mission to become a truly global partner to a growing customer base, in 1976 we opened our first overseas office in New York. Soon after, we expanded our footprint to Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco and Boston in the USA, as well as other international cities, including Hong Kong, Manila and London. Our Singapore office, established in 1980, became our gateway to the Southeast Asia market.

Dimerco’s highly customized service set us apart from other forwarders. This remains a core element of our value proposition.

Dimerco history

“Our early market entry into Southeast Asia positioned us as a true local expertise.”

Southeast Asia Expansion, 1984–1990

25 Offices

We focused on expanding our network and services in Southeast Asia, opening offices in Malaysia, Thailand & Indonesia. As we developed strong shipping expertise in markets across this region, our reputation grew as an “Asia Pacific-Based Air & Ocean Freight Transportation Service Provider. “

That reputation continues today. We have offices throughout ASEAN countries & India.

 

Shanghai

“Our growth in the coming decades is to unlock China’s market potential in globalization.”

China as Core Market, 1991–1995

38 Offices

During this time, China’s “open-door policy” allowed limited direct foreign investment. Dimerco set up its first office in a single suite of the Shanghai Peace Hotel in July 1991. Since then, we set out to establish China as our core market.

In the following years, more offices launched in Beijing, Xiamen, Qingdao, Fuzhou, Shenzhen, Tianjin, and Guangzhou. The expansion continued over the next decades to China’s other first-tier, second-tier, and third-tier cities. Today, with nearly 80 offices across the country, we are one of China’s leading freight forwarders.

 

TAIWAN

“ Financial credibility is the key to sustainable development; and our willingness to innovate & embrace change is at the core of our strategy. ”

Global Service Commitment 1996 – 2007

98 Offices

Recognizing the power of broadband & the internet, we developed the Dimerco eChain System for integrated transportation & logistics management. As we accelerated our focus on digital logistics, our rapid growth continued, with 42 offices opening within 11 years.

On Oct 15, 2001, Dimerco was publicly listed on the Gre Tai Securities Market (now the Taipei Exchange). Our commitment to financial stability allowed us to pursue our next-level growth strategy: “Be the Most Competitive Global Transportation & Logistics Service Provider, Integrator & Consultant.”

 

History Chart

“ Our customer’s success is our success. Together we celebrate progress and our partnership! “

Accelerating Global Growth & Digitization 2008 ‒ 2020

164 Offices

Our ocean business expanded, and contract logistics capabilities were further strengthened during this period, allowing Dimerco to serve as a single-source logistics partner. We expanded to new markets in India, USA and Europe through company locations and alliances. In 2014, we were named a Top10 APAC 3PL by air freight volume (Armstrong & Associates).

In 2009, our system was upgraded from Windows-based to a Web 3.0 IT infrastructure and renamed as Dimerco Value Plus System®. By adopting a standard platform across all locations, we ensure consistent operating processes and quality, globally. Through the years, IT investments have fueled Dimerco’s drive to enable visibility, collaboration, optimization, and resilience in our customers’ supply chains.

 

Dimerco video

“AI, big data, semi-automation, and the Internet of Things are changing the way supply chains are managed. Dimerco will drive this change.”

The Era of Digital Logistics 2021 ‒ 

Dimerco exceeded revenue and profit goals in 2020, despite the global challenges created by the pandemic. In that same year we prepared for future growth by realigning to a Team Leadership structure ‒ with decisions made by an Executive Management Board (EMB), whose members have expertise across services (air, ocean, logistics), across continents & across cultures.

Future success will depend equally on managing the physical flow of goods and managing supply chain data. Dimerco will leverage its cloud-based IT infrastructure and intelligent application of technology to play a key role in the digital transformation of global logistics management.

2021 marks Dimerco’s 50th year in business. Our achievements have been the result of continuous learning, bold innovation, & an unrelenting commitment to serving the customer. We look forward to the future, with a humble appreciation of the past and what got us here.

call to action

Start a Discussion

Tell us your global logistics challenge and we can recommend a solution that meets your objectives – at the right price.
For immediate attention contact a local office.